UMFM is currently in the midst of some special programming practices due to COVID, please read the update below or follow our socials for the latest updates!

Listen Live

On-air now: She's Got The MF Beat! 3:00pm–4:00pm

Up next: Prick Up Your Ears 4:00pm–5:00pm

Program Directory

Treaty One Nation

Treaty No. 1 was negotiated and entered into on August 3rd, 1871 at Lower Fort Garry, southeast of Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada. Treaty 1 Nation consists of 7 First Nations: Brokenhead Ojibway First Nation, Long Plain First Nation, Peguis First Nation, Roseau River Anishinabe First Nation, Sagkeeng First Nation, Sandy Bay First Nation, and Swan Lake First Nation.

The Treaty 1 Nation podcast focuses on news, events, and communications between members, leadership, and the future development of the Treaty 1 Nation.

Chi-Miigwech to A Tribe Called Red, we use their song "Electric Pow Wow Drum" from their debut record as our intro and extro music.

Past Broadcasts

Date Links
January 21, 2021 – Episode 3, Onaakonan (Decide, To Plan)
December 30, 2020 – Episode 2: Gikendamowin (knowledge)
November 11, 2020 – Episode 1: Biindigen